Databases


Virtual Library during Closure

Last Updated 2020/03/17

test


Complete List of Digital Resources (A-Z)

Last Updated 2021/10/15

Below are online resources that our library subscribes to so you can access them for free using your library card number or within the library.  They contain loads of accurate information that is either difficult or not possible to find on the internet. Library Card Required Although we have reopened, you can still get a


Statistics

Last Updated 2019/01/25

British Columbia Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. DataBC – Provided by


Law & Government

Last Updated 2021/10/15

Library Databases – Library Card Required Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. British Columbia Codes  – Includes the current BC Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the BC Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards Online (In Library Use Only) – Current vehicle safety and


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2019/01/16

Library Databases – Library Card Required Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. Consumer Reports – Expert buying advice, recommendations, and ratings on thousands of consumer products each year using our state-of-the-art labs, auto test center, and survey research center. Websites Features product reviews from a variety


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2021/05/12

Curated Websites This section contains a carefully curated list of generally accessible websites that contain accurate, authoritative information to meet your needs. Investigates and evaluates the occurrence of communicable diseases in BC and is the provincial reporting centre. CMHA promotes the mental health of all and supports the resilience and recovery of people experiencing mental


Genealogy

Last Updated 2020/03/25

Ancestry Library Edition — Access to this resource has been temporarily expanded to library cardholders working remotely, courtesy of ProQuest and its partner Ancestry. Please contact your library for instructions on how to access this resource. Please use our contact form under the About Us menu. Once you have your access credentials, please click here


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2019/12/31

NewToBC – Find out services, programs and resources avaialable to newcomers at www.newtobc.ca, a website offered by BC Libraries to help you succeed in your new community. KnowBC Online (In-Library use only) includes: Encyclopedia of British Columbia: with more than 4,000 entries and 1,500 accompanying photographs, maps, charts and tables, as well as sound and


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2019/01/11

Library Databases – Require Library Card Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that is typically not available through the Internet. Business Plan Handbooks – A compilation of business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America. Access is made possible by the Small Business Accelerator at the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2019/01/09

Library Databases – Require Library Card Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that is typically not available through the Internet. Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of fiction books and authors, recommended